The Coordinating Team represents the four facets of our church that need to be part of the operational leadership of UUCB: ministry, administration/staff, lay leadership, policy.
Each CT member identifies especially with one of those facets:
  • the ministers, of course, with the ministerial facet
  • the Director of Administration with the administrative and staff facet
  • the Program Council Liaison with the lay leadership facet, and
  • the CT Convener with the policy facet.

Since the CT has responsibility for overseeing day-to-day operations, each member also has the responsibility to consider every one of these vital facets of our church. The CT’s work is driven by this responsibility to represent all the facets, rather than by the personalities of the members and their personal interests. When one member is not present, the other members work to make sure that all four facets are represented nonetheless.

The Coordinating Team meets on the first and third Thursdays of each month from 10 am to noon. Our meetings are open to the congregation, but we occasionally change meeting date and place to accommodate member obligations and church operations, so if you’re interested in attending, please contact the CT convener to verify the schedule and meeting place. Use the same contact to send any other questions. Read the Coordinating Team convener’s blog here.

Current Coordinating Team Members

schmidt deborah
Deborah Schmidt, Convener

Hillary Lorraine, Program Council Liaison

Revs. Kristen and Christian Schmidt
Revs. Kristin and Christian Schmidt